An artist’s home

I posted a picture of Bobs Google Sketch-up that he drew last year, before we ever broke ground, and here is a picture of what our house, that drawing, looks like today. He’s really talented when it comes to vision and creating or making that vision into a reality.

20120723-124705.jpg

About Dass Schuppen

Building our house debt-free
This entry was posted in Debt-free, Homesteading, Siding, Voluntary simplicity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An artist’s home

  1. Heather says:

    That is really neat! My husband is a home builder. It looks like you home is not on a foundation. Isn’t it wonderful to be married to a handy man?!

    • cxdyer says:

      I agree Heather, it’s great being married to a man who knows how to use tools and has the skillset to build a home. Our home is sitting on a pier and beam foundation with metal I-beams on top of that. It’s also great being married to a metal artist, it’s come in quite handy on this project.

      • Heather says:

        That sounds so interesting! It certainly looks fantastic. I know how exciting each step in building your own home is. Looking forward to seeing your building progress 🙂

    • Macy M says:

      This is awesome, I am a little jealous, you guys have really done a great job, it’s really coming along!

      • cheri dyer says:

        Thanks Macy, I am excited about how far we have come; however, down here in South Texas it’s too hot to work and we haven’t been out there in 6 weeks. We are anxious for Fall to come so that we can get back to work.

      • Macy M says:

        I know exactly how you feel, summer took it’s toll up here too, it was 106 when I decided to start roofing, hence that part took 5ish weeks, I could only stand to work an hour or so at a time before I felt like I was going to pass out… i could only imagine Texas heat! Back at it soon!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

