I just love a rusted tin ceiling

We found this mini-corrugated tin, very unusual, in a metal salvage yard. Left it outside for two years and it’s finally starting to rust, just the patina I like. We also installed lights, a ventilator fan and the trim that goes up against the ceiling. I can’t wait to show you the medicine cabinet door, a gift from a friend.

20140112-191925.jpg

20140112-192007.jpg

20140112-192100.jpg

About Dass Schuppen

Building our house debt-free
This entry was posted in Homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I just love a rusted tin ceiling

  1. John Youens says:

    Tin roof! Rusted! Okay, so I like the B-52s. 🙂

  2. whitney says:

    I love your project! My name is Whitney, I am completing a Certificate at Yestermomrrow Design Build school in Warren, VT. For my project I am researching the availability of homeowners insurance for tiny homes. If you own a tiny home please take a few moments to fill out this survey. Thank you for your time! https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DXXW3X3

Leave a Reply

